Website Feedback

Concerts in the Park

2019 marks the 28th anniversary of our annual summer Concerts in the Park series.

Concerts in the Park provides community members with free outdoor concerts during the summer months. These family oriented concerts provide an opportunity to develop community spirit while enjoying and supporting local musicians.

All concerts take place at the Frank Banks Gazebo in Victoria Park, downtown Lindsay. Concerts are on Wednesday evenings from 7:00pm-9:00pm and Sunday afternoons from 2:00pm-4:00pm between July 3 and August 28, 2019.

Bring a lawn chair or blanket and join us for live entertainment this summer.

Thank you to our 2019 Concert Series Sponsors:

Concert Schedule
2019 Concert Schedule
DateTimePerformer
Wednesday, July 3 7:00pm-9:00pm L'll Big Band
Sunday, July 7 2:00pm-4:00pm Garage Escape
Wednesday, July 10 7:00pm-9:00pm Seabreeze
Sunday, July 14 2:00pm-4:00pm Red, White and Ace
Wednesday, July 17 7:00pm-9:00pm Barbara Lynn Doran
Sunday, July 21 2:00pm-4:00pm No Concert
Wednesday, July 24 7:00pm-9:00pm Downpoor
Sunday, July 28 2:00pm-4:00pm Beverley Jeeves
Wednesday, July 31 7:00pm-9:00pm The Nathan Bottomley Band
Sunday, August 4 2:00pm-4:00pm Courtney Bowles
Wednesday, August 7 7:00pm-9:00pm Random Selection
Sunday, August 11 2:00pm-4:00pm John Sautner
Wednesday, August 14 7:00pm-9:00pm Kelly Burrows
Sunday, August 18 2:00pm-4:00pm Matt Doran
Wednesday, August 21 7:00pm-9:00pm The REACHERS
Sunday, August 25 2:00pm-4:00pm Gary Peters
Wednesday, August 28 7:00pm-9:00pm Jake Norris and the SideStreet Band
Band Biographies

2019 Band Biographies are coming soon!

Sponsorship Opportunities

The annual Concerts in the Park series is sponsored by a number of local businesses and would not be possible without the support of local bands and the community.

Interested partners are invited to contact the Community Development Coordinator at 705-324-9411 extension 1306 or E-Mail the Community Development Coordinator to learn more about the many exciting sponsorship opportunities available.

Performance Opportunities

We are always looking for new talent for future Concerts in the Park performances.

If you are in a band or individual interested in volunteering your time and talent to performing in a future series or for more information E-Mail the Community Development Coordinator or call 705-324-9411 extension 1306.

band playing in a gazebo to a crowd in a park

Contact Us